Jesus

Dear Jesus,

I do not want to be ashamed of You
I want to love You with everything that is inside of me
I want to love You for who You are
I want You to feel fully accepted by me

I don’t want You to feel ignored
I don’t want You to feel judged
I don’t want You to feel rejected
By me

I am sorry for the times have
I am sorry I did not appreciated You for who You are
You are everything You know,
Sometimes that’s just a bit overwhelming
Sometimes I just don’t know how to handle

Actually most of the time I don’t know how to handle

I realize You love me for who I am
I realize that that is rare in this world

I realize I have not always loved You for who You are
But for what You give and have

I don’t want that
I want to know who You are
What You think
How You feel
How You act
I want to know You
And spend the time with You that You deserve
Nothing less

It’s just that sometimes I find it so hard to believe
That knowing You could be enough
Enough to live
Sometimes it’s so hard to believe
That knowing You will satisfy my entire being
To believe that You truly are able to give EVERYTHING
Just by being next to me, without seeing You

But You always reveal Yourself
You never leave me hanging
NEVER
Even when I think You will
Or when I think You should
You never give up
And Youre always right on time

What can I say?

Other than Thank You.

Knowing that all You want is my time.
My friendship.
My sincere interest.
My ear.
My true curiosity.
The true me that’s interested in You.

I wish to love You for who You are
I really do.
Help me to love You for who You are.

Leave a Reply

